With Gratitude…

Andes Mtns, Peru

Andes Mtns, Peru

I see skies of blue,

and clouds of white,

 

 

 

 

Giant Eagle Owl, Botswana, Africa

Giant Eagle Owl, Botswana, Africa

The bright blessed day,

the dark sacred night

 

 

 

And I think to myself

What a wonderful world.

Lamar Vly, Yellowstone, WY, USA

Lamar Vly, Yellowstone, WY, USA

To my blogging friends across the wonderful world:Β  thank you for inspiring me every single day.

 

 

 

So many thanks, too, to Athena Alexander, for her awesome photos.

And Lyric credit to:Β  “What a Wonderful World” by Weiss, Douglas and Thiele

 

74 thoughts on “With Gratitude…

  1. And many thanks to you too for your support ! It’s really nice to know that there are many other people all around the world who appreciate the many wonders of the earth ! Keep those Blogs coming !! Kindest regards (from a very snowy EvolΓ¨ne), Mike πŸ™‚

    • I just popped over to your site, Mike, and you weren’t kidding about a very snowy Evolene. Thanks so much for your kind words here, and encouragement. I, too, enjoy seeing all the wilderness and earth’s beauty in your photos. Thanks so very much. πŸ˜€

    • I sure enjoy reading your lovely earth-filled poetry for the same reason, Iris. Thanks so much for sharing your words and reminding me always of all the beauties that abound. πŸ˜€

  2. Grateful Thanks for all the beauty you share with us,dear friend Jet!Great the list of your “Thanks” and the photo series with Nature’s gifts!I’m writing my comment while listening to the soft melody of the song and thinking of the lyrics … β˜€ Have a Happy Thanksgiing Filled with Blessings & Joy β˜€ πŸ™‚

    • I am so glad you found a version of this sweet song and listened to it as you enjoyed the post, Doda! I have so much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving, and I count you, dear Doda, as one of my blessings. Thank you so much for your kindness and encouragement, and for your deeply insightful and beautiful posts…each one brings me peace. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • I have really enjoyed our mutual exchange, Amy, of posts, thoughts, comments and beauties to share. Thanks so very much for always visiting and always posting. So very much appreciated! πŸ˜€

    • It is a pleasure, Ann, not only to share my posts with you, but to be so inspired by your posts. The quiet strength of your stunning photos and quotes is truly a blessing for me. Thank you. πŸ˜€

  3. LOVE that song, it will forever remind me of my father who, incidentally, would have enjoyed your words and Athena’s photos today as much as I did. Happy Thanksgiving – enjoy the overindulging! πŸ˜‰

    • My mother was a big fan of Louie Armstrong, and her joy was infectious. I’m glad your father brings happy memories to you, Joanne, and I so appreciate your kind words here. I very much enjoy your lovely photos, spirited ways, and fun posts too. Thank you! πŸ˜€

  4. What a beautiful post! It truly is a wonderful worldβ€”I feel that every day. And I also feel your love and appreciation for the beauty and wonder of this worldβ€”it shines brightly through your wonderful blog. I’ve always loved that song so much, as so many do. I think it will endure for a very long time. I also really like Israel Kamakawiwo’ole’s “Over The Rainbow & What A Wonderful World” medley version. I appreciate your beautiful blog and huge heart. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! ~ Jeannie :))

    • Dearest Jeannie, your generous words and warmth are so very appreciated, every post, every day. It is always a real honor to visit your blog, too, for your positive spirit and appreciation for the wonders of this world. You know, as do I, that it takes determination, courage and strength to face each day with an open heart; and for this you inspire me. Thanks so very much. πŸ˜€

    • Thank you so much, pc, for your kind words and frequent visits. We hike similar paths on this earth, and I always enjoy your photos and wisdom, your humor, and the breathtaking vistas that you always take me to. I’ve been cooking for days, something I love to do, and am hosting a small but lively group of vegans who don’t care a whit about holiday tradition, my favorite kind of guest. Looking forward to it. Thank you, my friend. πŸ˜€

  5. I’ve read through all of the wonderful comments of gratitude and thanks. Thank you Jet and Athena for this years glorious adventures, photography and fascinating narratives posted on your blog. And, of course your wonderful comments and support for all of us. Cheers!!
    Your friend, Sharon.

  6. And, oh dear Jet, how grateful we are for you and Athena. You light up my life… (lyric credit: Joe Brooks and Debby Boone, LeAnn Rimes, Whitney Houston.. πŸ˜‰

    • I LOVE the return song, Nan. And I am a big Whitney Houston fan, but am not familiar with her version, so will check it out. My thanks to you, dear Nan, for your continued interest and devotion to my blog. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

