34 thoughts on “Superbowl Sunday

  1. What a tempting treat dearest Jet ! Mouthwatering and rich in chocolate,only by looking at it,I’ve put on weight … It must be delicious,I’ve already started drooling …
    I’m not familiar with those festivities,but I loved your sweet post! Have a brilliant Sunday 🙂 xxx

    • Superbowl in the U.S. is another one of those American activities that is completely overboard. Having grown up with it over the years I have hated it and loved it, and everything in between. Now in my mature years I chuckle at the absurdities, thoroughly enjoy all the football games of the season culminating up to the last one, the Superbowl. I appreciate the amazing skills of the players and the passion of all the spectators, and I laugh a lot at it all. I’ve never had the opportunity to explain American Superbowl, and feel honored to have done so here with you, dear Doda. My best wishes to you my friend…. 😀

      • Can’t thank you enough for spending your precious time on explaining it to me;now,I know what it is,but I’m a bit mystified with the words.If it has to do with football,I would expect the event to be Superball … Is the cupcake a pun as well?I mean Football Cup … and here we play on words ? Happy Thursday my dearest Jet 🙂

      • Doda! How wonderful to hear from you! If there’s anyone who enjoys word games, it’s a writer. At the end of a long day at the keyboard, guess what I do? Crossword puzzles! Re football. The word “bowl” comes from the bowl shape of the stadium. All college or professional playoff games have the word “bowl” in them since the first college playoff game played in the Rose Bowl Stadium. I’m afraid it’s not nearly as elegant as some of your ancient Greek word origins. lol. The cupcake has no meaning, it is just lots of calories and sugar and frivolity, also associated with the American Superbowl. Such a delight to chat with you, my friend! 😀 😀

Leave a comment